## Elizabeth S. Dodds Ashley, PharmD, MHS

Recipient of the 2016 Milton W. Skolaut Leadership Award



Elizabeth S. Dodds Ashley, PharmD, MHS, is a liaison pharmacist with the Duke Antimicrobial Stewardship Outreach Network (DASON) based at Duke University. She received her Doctor of Pharmacy degree from the Bouvé College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences at Northeastern University, Boston, Massachusetts. She subsequently completed her pharmacy practice residency at Duke University Health System and a specialty residency in adult internal medicine/infectious disease with Duke University Health System and Campbell University before joining the Department of Medicine at Duke University Medical Center. In 2006 she completed her Masters in Health Science in Clinical Research at Duke University School of Medicine.

While at Duke, she served as the clinical pharmacist for the Infectious Diseases Transplant Consult Service and Co-Chair of the Antibiotic Evaluation Team as well as a Clinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice at the Campbell University School of Pharmacy. She left Duke in 2008 and moved to the University of Rochester where she served as the Associate Director for Clinical Pharmacy Services and an Infectious Diseases pharmacist until June 2015 when she accepted her current position. She is a board-certified pharmacotherapy specialist with added qualifications in Infectious Disease and a Fellow of the American College of Clinical Pharmacy.

Her teaching, research, and patient care activities focus on appropriate use of anti-infective agents, antimicrobial stewardship and infectious diseases in the transplant population. She has served as a member of the Antimicrobial Resistance Working Group at the Centers for Disease Control, and an expert panel member of the Transatlantic Taskforce for Antimicrobial Resistance among other appointments. Currently, she serves as an advisor to the Pew-CDC National Goal Setting Group for Inpatient Antimicrobial Use and a member of the ASHP Antimicrobial Stewardship Taskforce. She has been an active member of the Society of Infectious Diseases Pharmacists, receiving an SIDP Research Award (2006-2007) and has serving the society as a member of the Strategic Planning Committee (2007-2008) and the Board of Directors (2010-2012). She was also Chair of the Infectious Diseases PRN of the American College of Clinical Pharmacy.